Member Log In | Print Page | Contact Us | Join

MOLN divides Minnesota into seven districts. These districts were originally established to correspond with congressional districts and the number of hospitals in each area. Traditionally, facilities would meet within their own districts to solve issues — a strategy that was especially helpful for the greater Minnesota area.

Today, MOLN’s districts no longer exactly match congressional districts. They remain useful as regional distinctions to assist MOLN in providing meetings closer to members around the state, rather than holding one statewide meeting for everyone.

Some districts hold regular meetings; others do not. Members are not limited to attending meetings solely within their own districts. If a neighboring district has a meeting or event of interest or better accessibility for a member, he or she may attend that meeting. Any group of members with an interest in meeting can set up a time and location to meet, regardless of district lines.


District A

Location: Northwest corner of Minnesota
Counties: Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau

District Representative: Sheila Stewart, BSN, RN


District B

Location: Northeast corner of Minnesota

Counties: Cook, Itaska, Koochinching, Lake, St. Louis

District Representative: Amy Renier, RN, CNML


District C

Location:West Central Minnesota

Counties: Becker, Big Stone, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Norman, Ottertail, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, Wilkin

District Representative: Margaret Kalina, PhD, RN, FACHE


District D

Location: East Central Minnesota

Counties: Aikin, Benton, Carlton, Cass, Chisago, Crow Wing, Isanti, Kanabec, Meeker, MilleLacs, Morrison, Pine, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, Wright
District Representative: Diane Bankers, MSN, RN


District E

Location: Southwest corner of Minnesota

Counties: Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Swift, Yellow Medicine

District Representative: Jessica Vagle, MA, APRN, BC, CNS  


District F

Location: Southeast corner of Minnesota

Counties: Blue Earth, Brown, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, LeSueur, Martin, McLoed, Mower, Nicollet, Olmsted, Rice, Sibley, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Watonwan, Winona

District Representative: Pauline Abraham, DNP, RN, BC 


District G

Location:Twin Cities metropolitan area of Minnesota

Counties: Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, Washington
District Representative: Sue Fangel, RN, MA