Member Log In | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Join
Board of Directors

 Board of Directors

(Updated January 2019)

Executive Committee

MariBeth Olson, RN, MA, NE-BC
V.P. of Patient Care & Nursing
Mercy Hospital, Coon Rapids
Term 2018; 2019
President- Elect
Sonda Tolle, RN, DNP
Vice President Patient Services/CNO
Perham Health, Perham
First Term President-Elect 2018; 2019
Cathline Helstrom, BSN, RN
Director of Quality/Patient Safety, Risk Manager
CHI St. Gabriel's Health, Little Falls
First term 2018; 2019
Jenny Prochnow, DNP, MBA, RNC, PHN
Assistant Professor
Winona State University, Rochester
First term 2017; 2018, Second term 2019; 2020


Policy & Advocacy Chair
Diane M. Twedell, DNP, RN, CNAA
Chief Nursing Officer
Mayo Clinic Health System -Albert Lea and Austin
President 2016; 2017, Past President 2018; First Term 2019; 2020

Membership Chair
Elaine Arion, DNP, MSN, RN
Vice President, Patient Care Services and CNO
Ridgeview Medical Center, Waconia
First term 2019; 2020 
Professional Development Chair
Lucy Furlong, DNP, RN, CRRN, BC-NE, BC-Pain Management
Nurse Manager
Allina Health, Minneapolis
First term 2019

Public Relations Chair
Amy Guimont, BSN,  RN
Patient Care Supervisor
Mercy Hospital - Coon Rapids
First term 2019; 2020
District A Rep
Shauna Paulson, MS, BSN, RN
Director of Patient Care Services
Sanford Thief River Falls Medical Center, Thief River Falls
First term 2016; 2017, Second Term 2018; 2019
District B Rep
Amy Renier,
Director of Nursing Women and Children, Emergency Department
Essentia Health-St. Mary's, Duluth
First term 2019; 2020 
District C Rep
Margaret L. Kalina, PhD, RN, FACHE
Chief Nursing Officer
Douglas County Hospital, Alexandria
First term 2018; 2019
Distirct D Rep
Kristine Layne, R.N.
Chief Nursing Officer
Riverwood Healthcare Center, Aitkin
First term 2017; 2018, Second Term 2019; 2020
District E Rep
Jessica Vagle, MA, APRN, BC, CNS
Dir of Adult Health & Care Management Services
Carris Health - Rice Memorial Hospital, Willmar
First term 2018; 2019
District F Rep
Pauline Abraham, DNP, RN, BC
Nursing Education Specialist
Mayo Clinic Rochester
First term 2017; 2018 Second term 2019; 2020
District G Rep
Sue Fangel, RN, MA
Site Nursing Executive/Group DON-Medical Surgical
St. John's Hospital, Maplewood
First term 2018; 2019